Congratulations to all the wonderful finalists for their contribution, passion and extraordinary work in the health and medical research sector.

The Award results in each category will remain confidential until they are announced on the evening of the Research Australia Health and Medical Award with winners for the categories: The Great Australian Philanthropy Award and The Peter Wills Medal.

Join Research Australia Board, The Hon Greg Hunt MP, previous award winners and peers at the annual Awards Night on Thursday the 5th October in Melbourne, purchase your ticket or table before Monday 18 September.

Advocacy Award

JDRF Australia 
Sanfilippo Children’s Foundation

Data Innovation Award

Professor Lisa Bero, The University of Sydney
Professor Helmut Butzkueven
, Royal Melbourne Hospital, University of Melbourne

Griffith University Discovery Award

Dr Avnika Rubarelia, Monash University, ARMI
Dr Tamsyn Van Rheenen
, University of Melbourne

Health Services Research Award

Australian & New Zealand Hip Fracture Registry 
Professor Lorna Moxham
, University of Wollongong

Leadership in Corporate Giving Award

The QBE Foundation

Take a look at the previous prestigious Award winners, the high calibre continues for the 2017 Health and Medical Research Awards.