Research Australia University Roundtable

The Research Australia University Roundtable provides a forum for Research Australia’s university members to discuss issues relating to health and medical research which are particular to universities. Membership of the Roundtable consists of individuals nominated by their university. The Roundtable meets four times each year.

University Roundtable Delegates


Delegate Name Title University
Prof Patrick Heaven Dean of Research Australian Catholic University
Prof Kiaran Kirk Dean
College of Medicine, Biology & Environment
Australian National University
Prof Helen Chenery Executive Dean
Health Sciences & Medicine
Bond University
Prof Graeme Wright Deputy Vice Chancellor
Curtin University of Technology
Prof Trish Livingston Associate Dean, Research
Faculty of Health
Deakin University
Prof John Finlay-Jones Deputy Vice Chancellor
Edith Cowan University
Prof David Shum Dean
Research (Health)
Griffith University
Prof Lyn Griffiths Executive Director QUT Institute of Health & Biomedical Innovation
Prof Rhondda Jones Emeritus Professor James Cook University
Prof Patrick McNeil Executive Dean
Medicine & Health Sciences
Macquarie University
Prof Ross Coppel Director Research & Senior Deputy Dean
Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences
Monash University
Prof Scott Holmes Deputy Vice Chancellor & Vice President
Research & Development
Western Sydney University
Assoc Prof Michael Dodson Associate Dean
Melbourne Clinical School
University of Notre Dame Australia
Prof John Eisman Associate Dean
Clinical Leadership & Research
University of Notre Dame Australia
Prof Janet Hiller Dean
School of Health Sciences
Swinburne University of Technology
Prof Rachel Davey Director
Health Research Institute
University of Canberra
Prof Mary Wlodek Associate Dean (Research)
Director Research Development
University of Melbourne
Prof Dominic Geraghty Deputy Dean
Graduate Research
University of Tasmania
Prof Rob Sanson-Fisher Director
Priority Research Centre for Health Behaviour
University of Newcastle
Prof Christina Lee Associate Dean (Research)
Health & Behavioural Sciences
University of Queensland
Prof Richard Head University of South Australia
Prof Laurent Rivory Pro Vice Chancellor
Strategic Collaborations & Partnerships
University of Sydney
Prof Jenny Beck Associate Dean (Research)
Science, Medicine & Health
University of Wollongong
Prof Geraldine Mackenzie Deputy Vice Chancellor
Southern Cross University
Prof Liz Sullivan Assistant Deputy Vice Chancellor
University of Technology Sydney