Research Australia welcomes announcement of MRFF Advisory Board

Research Australia welcomes the news that the membership of the MRFF Advisory Board is to be announced today by the Health Minister, the Hon. Sussan Ley. The members are:

Professor Ian Frazer, AC (Chair)
Inaugural President of Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences
Former Director of the Translational Research Institute
Former Australian of the Year

Professor Anne Kelso
CEO of the NHMRC

Mr. Yasser Al Ansary
CEO, Australian Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (AVCAL)

Professor Doug Hilton
Director, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
President of AAMRI

Professor Peter Hoj
President and Vice Chancellor, University of Queensland
Member of the Australian Research Committee
Previously member of the CSIRO Board and the Prime Minister’s Science Engineering and Innovation Council

Dr. Deborah Rathjen
CEO of Bionomics
Director, Cancer Therapeutics CRC
Former Chair of Ausbiotech

Professor Karen Reynolds
Deputy Dean, School of Computer Science, Engineering & Mathematics, Flinders University
Director of The Medical Device Research Institute
Chair of the Biomedical Engineering College, Engineers Australia
Director, Academy of Technological Sciences & Engineering Board

Jennifer Williams
Former CEO of the Red Cross Blood Service, Alfred Health and Austin Health and former Director Aged Care Community Health and Mental Health, Department of Health Victoria

Research Australia congratulates the appointees to the Board. The Advisory Board is responsible for developing the Strategy and Funding Priorities for the Medical Research Future Fund.


Image: Prof Ian Frazer AC, from Queensland Government website.

You Might Also Like